top of page

Melodies From Heaven


As a new runner, I always wonder what people are listening to. I have been in many conversations about what to listen to on a run. I have heard it all, but personally it just matters how much motivation I need on a particular day. Since I am not a runner by nature, I find that gospel music helps me with that extra motivation and power. I was very surprised to find all of the wonderful playlists already made...who said we don't run???

When asked what I would like to contribute for the 4:13 Health Tip Blog, I had to go with my Fave 5 Gospel Run Songs that get and keep me going. There are so many wonderful songs, but these are the my tried and true classic ones that I know I will crank out my best.

5. You Are Good…Israel Houghton

4. Already Alright…Yolanda Adams

3. Lose My Soul…Toby Mac

2. Victory…Tye Tribett

[Drum roll] 1. TIE - Brighter Day and Looking for You…Kirk Franklin (Classics, can’t help but to move (and/or sing) by the end)

If you see me running by you singing, now you know what the songs are supposed to sound like!

I have told you mine, now tell me yours. It is actually REALLY hard to choose just 5. Try it. Whether it’s music, gospel or not, or a podcast, share with me what you are playing on your run. Email me at Mia@413fitnessproject.com. Always looking to share more info with our community.

If you are in the Houston or Atlanta community, register now to come do the Faith & Family Fun Run (or you can walk) with us. All fitness levels, all speeds. Faith, Fellowship and Fun…Registration is at www.413fitnessproject.com/faithrun

join us

 for the 

PARTY

Recipe Exchange @ 9pm!

FOLLOW US

PHONE:

(346) 410-0413

PHONE:

(346) 410-0413

CONTACT US

  • Facebook Basic Black
  • Instagram Social Icon
  • Twitter Basic Black

MAILING ADDRESS:

PO Box 720

New York, New York 10027

(Program Locations Nationwide - in USA)

bottom of page